USA Archery Logo

December 27, 2010

Falks, Ludwig Chosen as South and East Region Coordinators

USA Archery's Junior Olympic Archery Development (JOAD) Committee was tasked with bringing forth a recommendation to the USA Archery Board of Directors for the 2011-2012 East Regional and South Regional Coordinator positions. On December 31, the terms of current Regional Coordinators Cindy Bevilacqua and Tony O'Brien will expire.


Individuals on the JOAD Committee advise the USAA Board of Directors and staff on issues specific to the JOAD program, as well as serving as a resource and coordinator for JOAD clubs in their region. The member terms are two years and are to be staggered to provide program continuity. Committee members agree to comply with the USA Archery code of conduct and code of ethics. Committee service is an unpaid volunteer position.


USA Archery extends special thanks to Tony O'Brien and Cindy Bevilacqua for their tireless efforts and many years of service to the JOAD Committee and the JOAD Community.


Laval Dee Falks has been named to the South Region, Regional Coordinator position. Falks comes to the JOAD Committee with many years of experience in 3D and target archery; he has served as a USA Archery Elite coach since 2009, is the founder of Virtual JOAD in Tennessee, and has been a Junior Dream Team Coach since 2007.


In the East Region, the newly named Regional Coordinator is Doug Ludwig. Ludwig comes to the JOAD Committee with experience as an USA Archery Judge and founder of the Points to the Cross JOAD Club. He is also a Regional Coach and pursuing his Elite coaching certification.


"The JOAD Committee would like to thank all of the applicants for their interest in becoming a JOAD Committee Regional Representative," noted Diane Watson, USA Archery JOAD Coordinator. "The number of applicants for these positions is indicative of the strong leadership base of parents and individuals that believe in the mission of the JOAD program."


For 2011, the JOAD Committee representatives are Brian Ficker, West Regional Coordinator; John Stover, North Regional Coordinator; Dee Falks, South Regional Coordinator; Doug Ludwig, East Regional Coordinator; and Samantha Pruitte, Athlete Representative.



< Back to All News

A thank you to our proud sponsors

View All Sponsors

Connect With Us