USA Archery Logo

State Associations are the official, recognized entities established in a state to carry out the programs of USA Archery to include the organization of indoor and outdoor state championship events. State Associations are required to be non-profit organizations and agree to be subject to, be bound by, and to observe all applicable rules, policies and procedures of USA Archery.

Current members of USA Archery are automatically members of their respective state’s state association. Note: Some state associations require a small membership fee to be an official member of the organization.

State Associations help to oversee target archery in their home states by assisting in the growth of archery programs, hosting tournaments, and providing resources for USA Archery members throughout their state.

At this time, USA Archery is not accepting new state association applications.

If your state does not have a State Association, contact at sanctions@usarchery.org for information on hosting a State Championship Tournament.

Renew MembershipContact List change Request FormEvent Sanction applicationupdate contact information

State Contact List
State Contact Name Email Phone Website
Alaska David Stoddard akfullcurlarchery@gmail.com (907) 344-2697 Volunteer State Coordinator
Arizona Richard Bachman richardrbachman@gmail.com 480-459-9790 www.azarchery.com
California Steven Greenwood facilitypro@gmail.com 209-679-6802 www.calarchery.net
Colorado* Kevin Lewis kevin@youtharcheryacademy.net 303-522-3183  
Connecticut Crystal Gauvin gauvincj@gmail.com 860-779-3615  
Delaware Carol Protack carolpro@comcast.net (302) 737-9476 Volunteer State Coordinator
Florida Timothy Austin flarchery@earthlink.net 352-332-1969 www.floridaarchery.org
Georgia Rhonda Ryals gaarchery1@gmail.com  770-639-1732  www.gaarchery.org
Illinois Gabriel Querol qflite@prodigy.net 630-293-1270 www.illinoistargetarchery.org
Indiana Lorraine Sheffler lbsheff@comcast.net 317-244-7585  
Iowa* Tom Goldsmith pcastaff@plumcreekarchery.com

(563) 875-7525

 
Kentucky* Gary Shane Hurt  gshanehurt@gmail.com  606-616-1290   
Maryland* Donovan Cullings  donovancullings@gmail.com  443-768-8502   
Massachusetts Jacques Cote  jacques.cote@gmail.com  774-573-9199  www.massarchery.org
Michigan Kim Fracalossi societyarcherymichigan@gmail.com 734-516-8354  
Minnesota Linda Cockrell lrcockrell@mac.com 651-486-3888 www.themnaa.org
Mississippi Renee Roberts reneeroberts@bellsouth.net 228-424-0519 Volunteer State Coordinator
Missouri Jim Noble noblej1440@gmail.com 573-289-9294 www.missouriarcheryassociation.org
Nebraska * Michael Welsh  NebraskaArcher@outlook.com  402-419-1284   
Nevada * Lystra Pitts  Lystra@wastingarrows.com 775-971-8222   
New Hampshire* Frank Schackart frank@pioneerarchery.org 603-552-5889  
New Jersey John Nyberg jlnyberg@gmail.com 201-926-1322  
New Mexico Robert Romero robertromster@gmail.com 505-414-9258 http://www.nmarcheryassociation.org/ 
New York Ronald Bergum archeryisa10@yahoo.com  518-872-2138 www.nysaa.org
North Carolina* George "Guy" Hutcherson guyhutcherson@yahoo.com 336-306-3512  
Ohio Chris Worthen info@Ohiofita.org 614-519-3994 www.ohiofita.org
Oklahoma Thomas Stevenson Jr. usaarcheryoklahoma@gmail.com 405-808-0533 www.usaarcheryoklahoma.org
Pennsylvania Cindy Bevilacqua  coachbev2004@comcast.net 610-496-6719 www.fitaarchersofpa.com
South Carolina Teresa Deliz atdeliz@hotmail.com (803) 807-8740 Volunteer State Coordinator
South Dakota Josahan Jaime-Sambrano jjaimesantacruz@neyac.org 605-260-9282 www.neyac.org
Tennessee* Theresa Greer musiccityarchery@gmail.com 615-566-5187  
Texas Michael Hojnacki     president@texasarchery.org 512-496-6835 www.texasarchery.org
Utah Randi Smith randismith@xmission.com 801-259-9225  
Virginia* Marcy Reese va3darchery@comcast.net 804-640-6606  
Washington Karin Cook treasurer@washingtonarchery.org (206) 295-3055 www.WashingtonArchery.org

*Indicates state has a USA Archery State Coordinator in lieu of a State Association

STATE ASSOCIATION BENEFITS

 

Event Sanctions and Event Insurance

State Associations may apply to sanction USA Archery events. Approved event sanctions will also include liability event insurance.

Logo Permissions

Current state associations have access to USA Archery logos and banner artwork for approved usages. Contact media@usarchery.org for artwork files.

Rebate Program

State Associations are eligible for USA Archery member and club rebates.

 

For more information about USA Archery memberships please contact memberships@usarchery.org or call (719) 866-4576.

A thank you to our proud sponsors

View All Sponsors

Connect With USA Archery