USA Archery Logo

March 21, 2017

USA Archery Congratulates 2017 Members of the Junior Dream Team

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado - The Recurve Junior Dream Teamprogram consists of 36 of the most promising junior and cadet recurve archers in the country who travel to the Easton Archery Center of Excellence in Chula Vista, California once per quarter for an intensive weeklong training camp. Between training camps, JDT coaches and archers continue to work together, using video and video conferencing with the ultimate goal of future international success at the World Championship, World Cup and Olympic levels. 

"The JDT program has successfully produced many leading archers among the Resident Athletes, the US Archery Team, and the senior and collegiate ranks," shared JDT coordinator Gary Yamaguchi. "We look forward to the continuing success of all archers trained under the JDT past and present, and are thankful to the coaching staff who volunteer their time to enhance each archer's potential."

Earning a spot on the Junior Dream Team takes a lot of hard work; before interested archers may attend a camp as an invitee, they must first attend a Regional Dream Team camp or a Recurve JDT Selection Camp. Throughout the course of the year, archers who are not currently members of the Recurve Junior Dream Team, but have successfully completed a Regional Dream Team Camp and meet all criteria may apply to attend upcoming Recurve JDT Camps. Learn more about Regional Dream Team and the application processes here. 

USA Archery extends our sincerest congratulations to the 2017 Junior Dream Team:

  • Julie Ahn
  • Mina Burns
  • Carmen Colston
  • Trenton Cowles
  • Andrew Furst
  • Jonathan Garner
  • Alex Gilliam
  • Olivia Huffer
  • Nidhi Kanchumarthi
  • Geun Kevin Kim
  • Diana Kim
  • Leila Kim
  • Minseo Kim
  • Christina Kwak
  • Ramsey Lechner
  • David Lee
  • Elizabeth Lee
  • Tyler Levanduski
  • Songhee Kathy Min
  • Tony Moon
  • Kent Naogi Nitta
  • Matthew Nofel
  • Devin Oblander
  • Ryan Oliver
  • Danielle Park
  • Harsha Pavuluri
  • Haley Petersheim
  • Josef Scarboro
  • Hardy Trafford
  • Adam Valera
  • Dorothy Vassantachart
  • Savannah Ward
  • Erin White
  • Adam Whitlatch
  • Katherine Wu
  • Samuel Yoon


  • Kira Bollar
  • Ara Hekimian-Brogan
  • Rowan Phlieger
  • Nikolas Swidryk
  • Noah Won
  • Galvin Yuan
  • Victoria Zataveski

For any questions on the Recurve Junior Dream Team, please contact program coordinator Gary Yamaguchi.

< Back to All News

A thank you to our proud sponsors

View All Sponsors

Connect With Us