USA Archery Logo

October 31, 2018

Para Athletes' Advisory Council Election Now Open

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado - The Para Athletes' Advisory Council election will launch today. 


Candidates for the election are as follows:


Compound seats (3 seats available):

  • Lia Coryell
  • Ben Thompson
  • Lance Thronton

Recurve seat:

  • Michael Lukow

Military seat:

  • Richard D Burkett, Jr. ("Trainwreck")


Eligible voters: Those individuals: (i) who have represented the United States as athletes in the Paralympic Games, the Para Pan American Games, Para World Championships or other major international competitions in the sport of Archery designated as USOC Operation Gold competitions within the ten year period prior to December 31, 2018 or (ii) who have placed in the top half of the Para Senior division at the USAA's National Outdoor Target Championships as athletes within the two year period prior to December 31, 2018 ("Eligible Para Athlete"). Compound discipline eligible voters will be eligible to vote in the compound election, recurve discipline eligible voters will be eligible to vote in the recurve election, and military eligible voters will be eligible to vote in the military election.


Additionally, USA Archery Para AAC election voters must meet the following criteria as of October 15, 2018:

  • eighteen years of age or older;
  • be a citizen of the United States;
  • be a member in good standing with USA Archery;
  • have a current Background Screening; and
  • have current SafeSport certification.


Eligible voters should receive an electronic ballot from Election-America providing credentials to login to vote no later than November 1, 2018.  Any person thinking that they should receive a ballot and have not by November 2, 2018 should contact Cindy Clark at cclark@usarchery. The election will be open through November 29, 2018.

< Back to All News

A thank you to our proud sponsors

View All Sponsors

Connect With Us