USA Archery Logo

November 09, 2021

USA Archery Announces 2022 Board of Directors Election Results

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado - The 2022 USA Archery Board of Directors election is closed, and the results are in. This election expanded the Board from ten to fifteen seats, adding two At-Large Athlete Directors, one Para Athlete Director and two additional Independent Directors.

USA Archery is led by an elected fifteen-person Board of Directors. The USA Archery Board of Directors represents the interests of the Archery community and its athletes by providing the organization with policy, guidance and strategic direction. The Board focuses on long-term objectives and impacts, empowering the Chief Executive Officer to manage a staff-driven organization with effective Board oversight. Learn more about the functions and responsibilities of the Board here.

Our newly elected Athlete Directors are Lexi Keller, Brady Ellison (who will serve a two-year term to implement the staggering of terms) and Para Athlete Director Eric Bennett. Keller and Bennett will serve four-year terms.

“I’m very grateful for the opportunity to represent athletes on the Board of Directors,” commented Keller. “I know the role holds a lot of responsibility, and I appreciate that the USA Archery members who voted for me have faith in me in this capacity. It will be a priority, in these next 4 years, to represent all archers to the best of my abilities, as I am focused on ensuring athletes have an avenue in which to express feedback or ideas, and know their source will objectively convey their thoughts and opinions to those who can make a difference.

I’m excited to grow the sport, I’m excited for improvement and innovation in our organization, and to really take archery to the next level in as many aspects as we can touch in the upcoming years. I am ready to serve the sport that I have such a passion for and encourage athletes to get in touch.”

Kris Strebeck was elected as the Grassroots (non-JOAD) Director and Jeff Greer will also serve a four-year term as the Coach Director.

Strebeck commented: “I am looking forward to representing the membership to continue to grow USA Archery and build for the future. I would like to thank the voters for this opportunity.”

The USA Archery Nominating and Governance Committee will appoint the Independent Directors, to be announced at a later date.

USA Archery thanks our outgoing Directors who will term out on Dec. 31, 2021: Grassroots (non-JOAD) Director E.G. LeBre, who has served since 2018, and Coach Director Dee Falks and Independent Director and Chair Julio Mazzoli, who have served since 2014.

We also thank our eligible voters for participating in this election and congratulate our winners. We are looking forward to a great quadrennial and to working to reach our goals and accomplish our strategic plans with Board oversight. Learn more about USA Archery's strategic plans here

< Back to All News

A thank you to our proud sponsors

View All Sponsors

Connect With Us