USA Archery Logo

January 16, 2020

USA Archery Certifies Record Number of New Level 4-NTS Coaches

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado – National Head Coach KiSik Lee and USA Archery Education and Training Manager Guy Krueger led two Level 4-NTS Coach Certification Courses at the end of 2019. The first one was held at the Easton Archery Center of Excellence in November and the second was at the Georgia Southern University Shooting Sports Education Center in December.

The intense week-long course develops current L3-NTS coaches in coaching, communication, sports science in archery, and biomechanics with a large emphasis on the National Training System (NTS). The course also focuses on developing coaching ability through practical exercises and scenarios.

To complete the course and earn the certification, coaches must meet several requirements, including passing a written exam, a practical exam and completion of the Mental Management 102 course. L4-NTS coaches are eligible to apply for international team staff positions, National Development Programs and are highly sought out as knowledgeable archery resources around the nation. A record 43 coaches earned the L4-NTS certification status. 

Of the newly certified coaches, 18 were female coaches. This was in large part thanks to a generous grant from the Easton Sports Development Foundation provided to give selected female coaches the opportunity to develop as high level coaches.

USA Archery’s Guy Krueger shared his excitement for the participants: “Our goal is to develop the best coaches in the world and the L4-NTS course is a big part of that. In each course, we set out to challenge coaches and stretch them beyond their current capabilities. We saw every single coach improve drastically over the span of a week." He added: “I also want to add a special thanks to Linda Beck and Eric Tollefson for being such a big part of the course. We could not have done it without them.”

To learn more about USA Archery’s Coach Certification program, click here. For the certification course schedule, click here. To find a coach near you, visit our locator.

Congratulations to the following new L4-NTS Coaches:

  • Maximiliano Fuentes
  • Jeffrey Wong
  • Kelli Jones
  • Rebecca Ashby
  • Dale Churchett
  • Rebecca Bell
  • Hatti Steeley
  • Laurence Mo
  • Brad Owen
  • Kathy Miller
  • Sherwin Francis
  • Michael Hearn
  • Ed Mckinney
  • Aubrey Webster
  • Matthew Duprey Jr.
  • David Lee
  • Daniel Hastings
  • Arezoo Heydari
  • Back Chea Sun Kim
  • Dennis Adams
  • Stuart Anderton
  • Jennifer Dawson
  • Scott Dawson
  • Thomas Dowling
  • Shane Hurt
  • Alice Patton-Dukes
  • Marcy Reese
  • Carol Richards
  • David Schonbrun
  • Tim Walker
  • Tim Williams
  • Lesley Winker
  • John Winker
  • Michael Holson
  • Karen Holson
  • Teresa Deliz
  • Allison Eaton
  • William Hudson
  • Jake Martin
  • Cindy Poorman
  • Dennis Robinson
  • Teresa Rogers
  • Melissa Tennant
< Back to All News

A thank you to our proud sponsors

View All Sponsors

Connect With Us