USA Archery Logo

July 03, 2016

U.S. World Archery Field Championships Team Selected for Dublin

YANKTON, South Dakota - Today the top eight finishers in each senior and junior category competed in the U.S. World Field Team Trials to earn a spot on the U.S. team headed to Dublin, Ireland in late September for the World Archery Field Championships.

Keeping their placements from yesterday through today's elimination matches, Brady Ellison led the senior recurve men's field and will compete in Ireland with Vic Wunderle and Jake Kaminski. LaNola Pritchard won the trials for the recurve senior women and will be joined with top finishers Heather Koehl and Allison Eaton.

For the compound senior men, Jesse Broadwater finished first and punched his ticket to the Championships with Steve Anderson and Dave Cousins. Crystal Gauvin led the women's bracket today finishing first ahead of Heather Gore and Jamie Van Natta.

John Demmer III continued to lead the barebow senior men and will rep USA with Ben Rogers and Mark Applegate. Julie Robinson, Jenifer Stoner, and Kim Hartman will comprise the women's barebow team.

Karissa Yamaguchi, Anna Miscione and Miriam Trafford were the top three finishers in both the National Championships yesterday and the trials today. Skip Trafford, Miriam's father, commented: "In the past 22 years, a Trafford has been on almost every field team, and every single team since 2008. In '08, all 6 Traffords made the U.S. National Team that competed in Wales; a World Archery record for family members, which prompted a 'FITA Special Report' on its website. Miriam Trafford has made every team since Wales 2008 and is currently the defending world junior ladies recurve field champion."

Miriam's brother Hardy Trafford finished second in competition yesterday and today earning a spot on the junior recurve men's team with trials winner Collin Klimithcek and Alex Gilliam.

Eli Hughes, Steven Collins and Braeden Howes will go to Dublin with Savannah Vanderwier, Cassidy Cox and Sophia Strachan for the compound junior teams.

Mark Schlaudraff won the trials event this morning just ahead of Ryland Hartman and Wilson Watson. The trio will compete together with Laura Hughes and Abigail Weir.

Complete results from the competition can be found here. For more, follow USA Archery on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.

< Back to All News

A thank you to our proud sponsors

View All Sponsors

Connect With Us