USA Archery Logo

December 14, 2023

USA Archery announces 2024 United States Archery Team

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. – The archery talent within the USA was very much on display this year, at every level, with the nation’s best named to the 2024 United States Archery Team (USAT).

Those selected to the team are chosen based upon their performances in national and USAT Series Events, which include Arizona Cup, Gator Cup, SoCal Showdown and Buckeye Classic as well as the USA Archery Indoor Nationals, JOAD Target Nationals and JOAD U.S. Open, and Target Nationals and U.S. Open events.

Athletes who compete on the USAT event circuit are often balancing school, work, family, friends and many other commitments. It takes a huge amount of time, effort and personal sacrifice and the dedication required to reach this level of success is significant.

Beyond the prestige of making the USAT, archers earn the right to wear USA across their backs on a special team jersey and are provided discounts and products from generous USA Archery partners. In addition, top ranked Senior and Para athletes receive stipends and other support from USA Archery and the United States Olympic and Paralympic Committee, which can be viewed here.

The top athletes on USAT are also invited to represent the United States on the Archery World Cup circuit and at other major international events per the Outdoor World Cup and other International Event athlete selection procedures. Eligible USAT athletes may also apply for Short-Term Training and other High Performance Programs.

This was a year where so many stand-out performances were on display and so much success was achieved, including medals won at three of the four World Cup stages. Quota slots were won for both the 2024 Olympic and Paralympic Games, and there were tremendous returns from the Pan American and Para Pan American Games, the Chicago Para-Archery Championship and the Pan American Field Championships.

For more information on how to qualify for 2025 USAT, please review the selection procedures for Senior, Para and 50+, U21, U18 and Barebow, as well as the 2024 event schedule.

2024 United states archery Team


Recurve Women Compound Women Barebow Women

Casey Kaufhold

Alexis Ruiz

Maggie Brensinger

Catalina GNoriega

Paige Pearce

Sara Gebhardt

Molly Nugent

Olivia Dean

Johana Czako

Jennifer Mucino-Fernandez

Danelle Wentzel-Lutz


Isabella Frederick

Carson Krahe


Emma Kim

Cassidy Cox


Jordan Marie Meiners

Liko Arreola


Alexandria Zuleta-Visser

Makenna Proctor

Recurve Men Compound Men Barebow Men

Brady Ellison

James Lutz

Marcus Cooley

Jack Williams

Kris Schaff

Alex de Vera

Jackson Mirich

Sawyer Sullivan

Binh Tran

Gabe Anderson

Nick Kappers


Matthew Requa

Tyler Heritage


Matthew Nofel

Angus Moss


Trenton Cowles

Steve Marsh


Alex Gilliam

Kevin Polish Jr.



Recurve Open WOMen COMPOUND Open WOMen
Candice Caesar

Wendy Gardner


Teresa Wallace

Recurve Open Men COMPOUND Open Men W1 Men
Eric Bennett

Kevin Polish Jr.

Jason Tabansky
Kevin Mather

Andre Shelby

Michael Lukow

Benjamin Thompson


Richard Burkett Jr.


Douglas Godfrey Jr.


Jeff Sena


David Cunningham


Lance Thornton



Recurve Women Compound Women Barebow Women

Janis Grellner

Deanna Cronin

Cheri Gandy

Susan Bock

Sharon Totton

Lisa Sullivan

Lori Cieslinski

Carrie Lin

Petula Workman

Melissa McAvoy

Tamara Fontenot


Marie Fein

Brenda Bond

Recurve Men Compound Men Barebow Men 

Ron Gosnell

Timothy Gillingham

Steve Oakley

Jason Pfister

Kenneth Brunko

Richard Stonebraker

Scott Bowman

Greg White

Stephen Hilger

Ted Holland

Roman Bond


Mark Williams

Russell Phillips



Recurve Women Compound Women Barebow Women FIXED PINS WOMEN

Samantha Ensign

Sydney Sullenberger

Erin Heyob

Madalynn Puryear

Charvika Gopi

Bella Otter

Abigail Sparpaglione


Abigail Kippes

Claire Garrison

Anastacia Godman


Grace Lum

Abigail Winterton


Michelle Ahn

Alicia Aviles

Recurve Men Compound Men Barebow Men

Joseph Huey

Isaac Sullivan

John Stephens

Jacob Robinson

Eli Bartron

John Sarazin

Dylan Soong

Cooper Davies

Andrew Van Why

Cameron Senay

Parker Braddock


Jacob Kim

Ryan Booth



Recurve Women Compound Women Barebow Women Fixed PINS Women

Akshara Vijay

Leann Drake

Isabell Lehsten

Jayden Azbill

Riley Tateyama

Kaylee Gurney

Jamie DiGiacomo

Destinie Brown

Isabella Kim

Lilie Aguilar

Carley Thompson

Maddison Stratton

Lily Lin

Savannah O'Donohue


Olivia Blanchard

Shawn Hwangbo

Ella O'Brien

Recurve Men Compound Men Barebow Men Fixed PinS MEN

Chanyoung Mun

Dewey Hathaway

Jacob Olmstead

Adam Curran

Jin Kang

Jacob Merkel

Bryce Henak

Eric Hughes

Pierce McAdam

Landyn Cox

Elijah Hillensbeck

Griffin Witty

Chap Post

Landen Witmer


Cammie Kitchens

Patrick Nielsen

Grady Kane


Samuel Hilliard


< Back to All News

A thank you to our proud sponsors

View All Sponsors

Connect With Us