USA Archery Logo

December 22, 2016

USA Archery Announces 2017 Compound Junior Dream Team

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colorado - After a selection camp November 8-13th, sixteen archers were selected to join the Compound Junior Dream Team (CJDT) and an additional four were named as alternates. Coach Jesse Johnson also joined the CJDT coaching staff.

The CJDT, which consists of 35 of the most promising bowman, cub, cadet and junior compound archers in the country, participate in training camps and receive ongoing assistance from advanced level coaches throughout the year. This self- funded program was developed to help young compound archers to focus on technical and mental skill development, with the ultimate goal of developing future international success at the World Championship and World Cup levels.

"The depth of high performing youth compound archers across all divisions is simply amazing," commented CJDT founder and Level 5-NTS Coach Linda Beck. "Every year the scores continue to climb.  CJDT started in November 2014.  This year at JOAD Nationals CJDT archers brought home eight medals.  Seven members of 2016 CJDT were named to the 2017 senior, junior and cadet USAT teams. On behalf of CJDT coaching staff; Jim Pruitte, Larry Wise, Steve Yee, John Fleury and myself we welcome our new and returning members.  We look forward to helping each of you achieve your goals in 2017."

Click here to learn more about CDJT camps and the team selection process.

USA Archery congratulates the following archers on their recent selection to the CJDT:

  • Ethan Callihan
  • Grace Ann Clendenin
  • Kinley Hetletved
  • Braeden Howes
  • Dana Janiec
  • Hailey Johnson
  • Jessarae Klatt
  • Daisy Lente
  • Cody Lucas
  • Abigail Nappen
  • Maya Reddy
  • Connor Reyes
  • Aliyah Sebert
  • Kiersten Sues
  • Sawyer Sullivan
  • Samantha Taylor


  • Lake Aldridge
  • Savannah Butler
  • Katherine Cunningham
  • Rachel Withers

Existing CJDT members:

  • Athena Caiopoulos
  • Kevin Clayton
  • Jesse Clayton
  • Gracie Detamore
  • Miles Gould
  • Thadrick Heaney
  • Payton Hookstead
  • David Jacks II
  • Sadie Jean Kammalah
  • Matt Menke
  • Ethan Merrill
  • Brooke Miller
  • Avery Pagano
  • Riley Person
  • Jackson Rhodes
  • Kinzie Thomas
  • Corey Wright
  • Spencer Yee
  • Nick Younger

< Back to All News

A thank you to our proud sponsors

View All Sponsors

Connect With Us