USA Archery Logo

November 12, 2011

Board of Directors Election Results Announced

Colorado Springs, CO - USA Archery has announced the results of its recent Board of Directors election. At-Large, Judge and Grassroots/Junior Olympic Archery Development (JOAD) seats were up for election for four-year terms beginning in 2012. Greg Easton has been re-elected in the At-Large Category; Tom Green was re-elected as a Board member by the Judge Category membership, and Cindy Bevilacqua was re-elected in the Grassroots/JOAD category. 

The Nominating and Governance Committee thanks the other nominees - Charles "Skip" Trafford, Rodney Estrada and John Stover - for applying for USA Archery Board of Directors candidacy.

"We were pleased at the caliber of individuals seeking election to the USA Archery Board of Directors and want to thank all who applied," commented Denise Parker, USA Archery CEO. "With no turn-over at the Board level, we should be able to hit the ground running in 2012 and continue the growth the organization has experienced under the current Board leadership." 

The Nominating and Governance Committee, which assists the Board with nomination, electoral and governance procedures, has selected Belinda Foxworth for a second term as an Independent Director for the USA Archery Board of Directors. In her position, Foxworth has facilitated the installation of numerous systems and professional practices within USA Archery's Board of Directors. "Her continuing contribution will be invaluable for the organization," noted Bob Pian, Chairman of the Nominating and Governance Committee.

The membership will elect Coach and Grassroots Board of Directors members in 2013 for four-year terms beginning in 2014. Qualified USA Archery athletes elect will also elect two Board of Directors Athlete Representatives in 2012, with four-year terms beginning in 2013.

USA Archery and the Nominating and Governance Committee wish to thank USA Archery members for their involvement in this electoral process. 

< Back to All News

A thank you to our proud sponsors

View All Sponsors

Connect With Us